Jun 17 Attacked by a 🦝 Groundhog 🦝

About 14 miles into the ride I saw the largest groundhog I’ve ever seen in my life come out of a vineyard on the right side of the road and amble into the middle of the highway up ahead of me. I was thinking and hoping it would continue on its way across the road as I passed. Well, it did not. As I got closer the animal turned around and headed back toward me. It was on me in a flash standing up and attempting to bite me. Fortunately, as he came up on my left side I had my left pedal at the top of its stroke. I did not get bit and it ended up under my bottom bracket and a rolled over it with my rear wheel. The groundhog chased me for what seemed like a mile before giving up. Beware 🦝🦝🦝

🦝 Doesn’t It Look Mean 🦝

2 responses to “Jun 17 Attacked by a 🦝 Groundhog 🦝”

  1. Brett Carleton Avatar
    Brett Carleton

    Glad to hear you survived a ground hog attack😁

    Like

  2. Wow…I didn’t even know that a ground hog could be aggressive 😮 we learn new things through this blog 🤣

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started